Skip to content
September 9, 2012 / stephaniepomfrett

An announcement- please read!

As of today, I am slowly winding down Ladies in Monochrome. There are a myriad of reasons for this, mainly because I am about to have a baby and will no longer have the time (or money) to keep it running for much longer. I have some photos left in my files and if you would like to submit photos, you can continue to do so. However, the photos will not be everyday, but rather as and when I find them. If you would like to be kept up to date with when a new photo goes live, you might like to follow @MonochromeLady on Twitter, where blogposts are automatically publicised.

I have really enjoyed the Ladies in Monochrome project and I’m gobsmacked that it has lasted so long! To find a photo for everyday has sometimes been really hard, but I have found the challenge worthwhile. I would also like to thank my friends (particularly Jan, who runs a similar type of blog here) and to everyone who has read, submitted and generally enjoyed the blog. Once the blog stops being daily, I plan on leaving it up as a resource and am happy for people to get in touch with queries etc.

As I said, I still have some photographs to go and I hope that the blog will have a photo a day for the time being. I just thought I would give you a heads up as to what will be happening in the near future.

Steph

Leave a comment